Institutional Speakers

Nana Akufo-Addo

President, Republic of Ghana

Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa

President, Republic of Portugal

Yemi Osinbajo

Vice-President, Federal Republic of Nigeria

Ulisses Correia e Silva

Prime Minister, Cape Verde

Jutta Urpilainen

Commissioner for International Partnerships, European Commission

Carlos Carreiras

Mayor, Cascais

António Guterres

Secretary-General, United Nations



Thora Arnorsdottir

Managing TV Editor at INBS – The Icelandic National Broadcasting Service

Catarina Marques Rodrigues

Journalist, RTP

Enuma Okoro


Fabio Scala

Founder of FurtherMarkets

Nana Mariam Maïga

Young Professional, WTO

David Pilling

Financial Times

Galina Vysotskaya

Master’s student, NOVAFRICA

Michel Fredeau

Managing Director & Senior Partner global leader climate and environment impact area, Boston Consulting Group

Kinley Salmon

Africa Correspondent, The Economist



Biola Alabi

CEO, Biola Alabi Media and Entertainment

Joshua Amponsem

Executive Director, Green Africa Youth Org

Ed Clinkett

Founder & CEO, ESRC Consulting Ltd and HyModa Ltd

Tsitsi Dangarembga


Bakary Diallo

CEO of The African Virtual University

Carlos Lopes

Honorary Professor at The University of Cape Town



Vanessa Nakate

Climate Activist and Founder of the Rise Up Climate Movement

Marcello Schermer

Head of International Expansion at Yoco

Landry Signé

Senior Fellow at the Brookings Institution & Full Professor & Co-Director at the Thunderbird School of Global Management

Monika Skadborg

President, Youth Climate Council

Stewart Sukuma


Unico van Kooten

EU Regulatory and Public Affairs Secretary, Vereniging Afvalbedrijven

Alex Vines

Head of Africa Programme, Chattam House

Ola Brown

Founder, Flying Doctors Nigeria

Patrick Dupoux

Managing Director and Senior Partner, Head of Africa, Boston Consulting Group

Maria Shaw Barragan

Director of Global Partners, European Investment Bank

Bruce Byiers

Head of African Institutions and Regional Dynamics Programme, ECDPM

Mandy Rambharos

Climate Change and Sustainable Development Manager, Eskom

Thomas Pellerin-Carlin

Director of the Jacques Delors Energie Center, Jacques Delors Institute

Werner Hoyer

President, European Investment Bank

Catherine Krobo Edusei

Founder, Eden Tree Limited

Eric Osiakwan

Managing Partner, Chanzo Capital

Vivian Onano

Social Entrepreneur

Delphine Remy-Boutang

CEO & Founder, The Bureau – Digital Women’s Day & President, Global Entrepreneurship Network France

Lorenzo Boncompagni

CEO & Founder, Cs4 Africa

Mansoor Hamayun

CEO & Co-Founder, Bboxx

Esselina Macome

CEO, Financial Sector Deepening Program in Mozambique

Moeletsi Mbeki

Deputy Chairman, South African Institute of International Affairs

Akwasi Awua Ababio

Director, Ghana Diaspora Affairs Office

Marie Chantal Uwitonze

President, African Diaspora Network in Europe (ADNE)

Stephanie Asare

Secretary General, Welcoming Diasporas, France



Emmanuel Assom Neyeng

Co-Founder & CEO, OuiCare, Cameroon

Kiran Bhagotra

Founder & CEO, ProtectBox, UK

Sibongile Gumbi

Founder & CEO, iVacBio, South Africa

Jon White

Founder & CEO, IMPACTAGRI, France


Advisory Board

A combination of strategic and innovative advice, knowledge, expertise and different perspectives about the topics of concern of the EurAfrican Forum platform, to encourage the development of the framework for sustainable growth and prosperity.

Christian Kamayou

CEO MyAfricanStartUp, France

Kola Karim

Founder and CEO of Shoreline Group, Nigeria / UK

Manuel Mota

CEO of Mota-Engil Africa, Portugal

Nicolas Pompigne-Mognard

Owner of APO Group, Gabon / France

Pauline Mujawamariya Koelbl

Innovation Catalyst, PROWAH Co-Founder and Angel Investor, Switzerland

Sophia Bekele

Founder & CEO of DotConnectAfrica Group, Ethiopia / USA

Ziad Oueslati

Managing Director and Co-Founding Partner of AfricInvest, Tunisia


SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP of the Portuguese Diaspora Council

A selected group of Portuguese Diaspora Counselors for the development of relevant topics and for the positioning and worldwide awareness of the EurAfrican Forum.

Carlos Pone

Former CEO AECOM Africa & Former CEO ABB SSA, Portugal / South Africa

Christophe Fonseca

Film Director, Portugal / Franceçalo_Terenas1-5.jpg

Gonçalo Terenas

Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Cultural Promotion, Portugal / Senegal and West Africaã-2019-06-26-às-22.03.32.png

Miguel Azevedo

Head of Investment Banking for the Middle East and Africa, Citigroup, Portugal / UK

Pedro Pereira da Silva

General Manager of Pick n’ Pay Retail, Portugal / South Africa

Sérgio Pimenta

Vice-President of International Finance Corporation for the Middle East and Africa, Portugal / USA